Home / Buyer | Seattle

David L. says

Real customers, real reviews

December 2019
My wife and I found Andrea through a recommendation and as first time home buyers, she made this process super smooth and stress free. We could not have asked for a better experience. Our first offer on our dream home was accepted in the same day and less than 48 hours after meeting her. She was and still is an extremely valuable advocate for her clients and we are so thankful for all her help. 

We’ve been living in our new home for only a month now and we’re still wondering when we will wake up from this dream. Andrea and the Duo team are wonderful to work with. We closed over two months ago and still hear from Andrea checking in and being available to us for advice. 

Reach out to Duo and ask for Andrea. You won’t regret it!
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Ed G. says

Real customers, real reviews

December 2019
Five years ago I turned to Emily with her two person team to make home ownership in Seattle a reality. The level of professionalism exhibited during the process and continued inclusiveness with her client family over time made it a simple choice for whom I’d trust again.

I reached out to Emily to convey my next home needs, she remembered exactly who I was and explained that her team has grown. Based on the location I desired she connected me with Andrea, their Seattle and surrounding area broker specialist.

On our initial call I gave Andrea a ton of information, she set me up for success by quickly reacting and providing me relevant details on a property that I was interested in. During the walk-through she leveraged her construction management experience to arm me with knowledge about the house and was able to convey important insight about the neighborhood. I greatly contribute her personality, tenacity and level of professionalism while working with the selling agent as
to why our offer was accepted in such a highly competitive market.

I know from experience that having an offer accepted is only half the challenge in purchasing a home. There is a great deal of communication, coordination and attention to detail needed to successfully cross the finish line. Andrea introduced me to Kathryn, the stellar Client Services Manager who was there every step of the way to ensure success. She made the process seem easy by providing structure, expectations and answering all questions in a timely manner. I felt very confident working with both Andrea and Kathryn that we would meet the closing deadline.

I whole heartily and fully recommend working with Emily, Andrea,Kathryn or anyone else part of this wonderful team. It has been my pleasure to be their client twice and I look forward to staying involved with the community they have built.
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Kalea H. says

Real customers, real reviews

December 2019
I can’t recommend Andrea and the team highly enough. We lost our rental house suddenly in a flood, so needed to buy our first home FAST. Andrea worked tirelessly, day after day, to get us into a home. The market was particularly difficult but she persevered and went above and beyond to make the process enjoyable for us (and always with a smile on her face!). She listened really well to our wants and needs, and in the end, beat out 8 other offers to get us into a home we truly love. Kathryn kept us updated and in-the-know at all times, which kept us from feeling overwhelmed – because as first-time home buyers, we were learning as we went! I really appreciated how thoroughly and quickly she communicated with us. Overall, a wonderful experience and I am so thankful we chose Andrea to be our agent. 
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Jessica B. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2019
We worked with Andrea, and she helped us find a wonderful home! She was patient, listened, gave wonderful and useful advice, loved on our kids, and worked hard to ensure we found what we were looking for. She coached us through the process, and even a year later, she still checks in to see how we are doing! We love Andrea, and Duo Realty as a whole is incredible. We love the Duo Family events throughout the year. Once you work with Duo, you become a part of a family. If you are looking for a realtor, choose Duo! You won’t regret it.
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Caitlyn T. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2019
DueRealty made buying our first home easy and enjoyable! They had answers to all of our questions and were always happy to go above and beyond for us! Their team kept us informed every step of the way and we can’t wait to use their services throughout our entire home owning journey! They have a special way of treating you like family and ensuring you always have support just a phone call away! Highly recommended!
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Larry H. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2019

Emily and Andrea were instrumental in helping us land a house in queen anne that we’re super excited about! our search area actually covered large swaths of the east side in addition to select areas within Seattle proper, and we benefited greatly from their knowledge and patience throuout our house hunting process

 


Home / Buyer | Seattle

Nicole A. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2018
My husband and I have been looking for ways to design our home and we come to this page for inspiration. Paul and Emily have such a great pulse on modern touches, beautiful shades and effortless design and they provide so much value, more than my own Pinterest board! Love the Duo group and all they provide to a first time home buyer like myself!
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Edward G. says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer | Seattle
October 2017
Paul and Emily are an incredible team that play off each others strengths. There is a real value to having both of them represent you throughout the process that I realized immediately. They made everything painless and allowed me to get into a stellar home less than 45 days from my initial engagement with them.

To make that happen you need constant communication with all parties involved, great work ethic, knowledge of the business, and respected relationships in the community all which they possess. Paul and Emily genuinely care about their clients and I have zero hesitations recommending them to anyone in need of a reliable real estate agent.
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Pulak P. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2017
Excellent team (worked with Andrea, Paul and Kathryn) that was extremely helpful from end to end of the buying process. We were quite picky and saw several homes before we started making offers, but Andrea was patient with us and always ready to show us properties at our convenience. Andrea and  Paul were knowledgeable about the local markets and what it takes to have a winning offer in NE Seattle. Andrea always explained their recommended bidding strategies for each home based on their research and made sure we were comfortable with every term before submitting an offer. Andrea and Kathryn also helped coordinate with inspectors, lenders, escrow, etc. to ensure a smooth closing process. The only thing that could improve is their technology platform (for sharing MLS data for properties we were interested in), but the dedicated team and personal touch more than made up for that.
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Kevin J. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2017
Duo was great in helping us buy our first home. They knew exactly what to do when it came to offering, and we won our first offer. Their market insights was spot on.
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Matt J. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2017
We had the best home purchasing experience with Andrea Stringer and Duo Realty Group. Andrea was always available to show us houses and her past experience in construction management was invaluable as she provided a lot of insight and ideas for the houses we saw. When it came time to make an  offer, Andrea demonstrated her expertise and experience in winning offers in the crazy Seattle market by helping us come up with our absolute best offer and working with the listing agent to understand what the seller’s valued most. She set realistic expectations with us and made sure we only made an offer on a house we absolutely loved and didn’t settle for anything less. If you’re in the market for a home, we couldn’t recommend Andrea highly enough; she’s the best!
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Michelle T. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2017
We loved working with Duo Realty for our purchase – our agent, Andrea, went above and beyond for us! While we did not start out our hunt as “serious” buyers, Andrea was patient and showed us all sorts of options. We eventually ended up with a house that we are completely in love with, and we got it  for a price that we are very happy with (and in this market, that’s really saying something). Thank you!
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Daniela G. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2017
I highly recommended Iva Sarnova with Duo Realty Group. She has great work ethic, she is always professional and reliable. She will find answers and help you with all of yours real estate need!
Home / Buyer | Seattle

Jamie T. says

Real customers, real reviews

October 2017
Paul and Emily went above and beyond my expectations on selling my home. They had a killer marketing plan, and were able to get over 200 people to come to our first OPEN HOUSE. We received our first offer within 24 hours and ended up getting 23 more to choose from. They made the entire process seamless and in the end our house sold for WAY OVER list price to an amazing family. THANK YOU BOTH!!!
Search widget

Find your next home

Your Friends & Experts ➖ Buy | Sell | Invest